List Of NTC Licensure Examination Centres, Check Now

NTC Licensure Exam Centres

List Of NTC Licensure Examination Centre

The National Teaching Council (NTC) has released a complete list of Licensure Exams Centres for the upcoming Exams.


A comprehensive list of all Licensure Examination centers across Ghana has been compiled for readers.

According to Education law in Ghana, the National Teaching Council (NTC) has been charged per the Education Act 2008 (Act 778) in Section 9 to work tirelessly from a professional point of view to better the teaching profession through organizing licensure exams.


Per the Education act stated above, NTC has to organize licensure exams for teachers and see to it that they have also been registered duly as professional teachers in the country.

The ultimate aim of the License Exams is to employ qualified facilitators in the education sector and employ passionate and professional facilitators through the licensing agenda. In addition, the exams will attract myriad young willing graduates from Colleges of Education (CoE) and universities across the length and breadth of the country.

Operation Feed Yourself To Hit Colleges Of Education

NTC To Sensitize Final Year Trainees On Licensure Exams


Since the new crop of facilitators are/will be Degree holders, the needed requisite professional knowledge, skills and, attitudes have been imbibed in them which will enable them to deliver effectively in schools hence, increasing the needed output if their (facilitators) needs and pupils’ needs have been provided to meet the right standard of education.

List Of NTC Licensure Examination Centres

Below is a complete list of Regions, their original/ former centers, and the current/new locations

Ashanti Region

  2. Anglican SHS KNUST (Casley Hayford Building)
  3. Asanteman SHS KNUST (College of Science)
  4. Kumasi Technical University KNUST (College of Engineering)
  5. St. Louis College St. Louis College.
  6. Prempeh College UEW, Kumasi Campus.
  7. Opoku Ware SHS UEW, Kumasi Campus.

Eastern Region

  1. SDA College, Asokore SDA College, Asokore.

Greater Accra Region

  1. UCC Centre Papafio PWCE, ABURI.
  2. UCC Centre Papafio PCE, AKROPONG.
  3. Accra College Accra College.

Brong Region

  1. UENR
    Sunyani Technical University.
  2. UENR
    Sunyani Technical University.

Volta Region

  1. WAEC Hall, Ho St. Francis COE, Hohoe.
  2. WAEC Hall, Ho St. Theresa’s COE, Hohoe.

Central Region

  1. OLA COE, Cape Coast is still the new Centre OLA COE, Cape Coast.
  2. New Exam Centre, UCC New Exam Centre, UCC.
  3. Exam Hall, Cape Coast New Exam Centre, UCC.

Western North Region

  1. Bibiani SHS, Wiawso COE.

Western Region

  1. Holy Child COE Holy Child COE.
  2. Fijai SHS Holy Child COE.

Upper East Region

  1. St. Bosco’s Navrongo same Centre, St. John Bosco’s Navrongo.

Upper West Region

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like